11.7.13.3

I drove twenty miles to his new apartment
and there were roaches in his bathroom sink-
and every nerve in my body
wanted me to grab my keys and run-
but I turned off the light
and walked back into his room-
bare walls, a bed, and a huge tv-
and right into his arms.
His hands were always too eager
and I could feel my reservations
melting under the weight of his
body on mine-
His apologies were useless,
my tears more for my
disappointment in myself
than anything else.
because there were roaches in his bathroom sink
and I stayed to feel his hands on my skin.

“roaches”- 11-7-13- jessicagadziala

Leave a Reply

