Snow Day

“Snow Day”-12-26-13

I can always tell it is going to snow
by the way the air smells before a storm-
and all I want is to
get snowed in with you-
cuddled up watching movies
and getting drunk
and making lazy love
like we did last year back when
we were still getting to know the
rhythems of each other’s bodies
and knew nothing of the cracks
in our foundations that lets
the cold seep in and a
sliver of ice to creep into my heart.
And the last time the white
spread all around I built a
snowman with my niece
and had a snowball fight
with my nephew
and you were nowhere to be found.

-jessicagadziala

Leave a Reply

